Size: Aprox 12"w x 63"l when hanging.


Everyone has energy centers in their body known as chakras. This banner represents the 7 main chakras of the body, although there are more! 


The 1st chakra is the Muladhara or the Root chakra (red).

 "I am grounded & stable."

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine and is like our foundation. It symbolises safety, security, stablity, or essentials to survival. When imbalanced it can feel scattered, anxious and fearful.


The 2nd chakra is the Svadhishthana or the Sacral chakra. (orange)

"I have passion and creativity."

The Sacral chakra is located below the navel and symbolises passion, sexual energy, creativity, etc. When imbalanced you could feel isolated, creatively blocked, staying away from intimacy.


The 3rd chakra is the Manipura or Solar Plexus. (yellow)

"I am strong."

The third chakra is located below the chest. It symbolises self-esteem, willpower, responsibility and pleasure. When imbalanced you could have low self-esteem, misuse power, manipulation.


The 4th chakra is the Anahata or Heart chakra. (green)

"I am grateful."

The fourth chakra is located in the center of the chest. It represents love of ourself, others & focuses on relationships in our lives. When imbalanced you could struggle with depression, relationships and self control.


The 5th chakra is the Vishuddha, or Vishuddhi, or throat chakra. (light blue)

"I am open."

The fifth chakra is located at the center of the neck. This chakra is all about speaking and communication. When imbalanced you could deal with shyness, anxiety, not feeling like you can communicate how you'd like or being withdrawn.


The 6th chakra is the Ajna, guru chakra or third-eye chakra. (deep blue)

"I trust my intuition."

The 6th chakra is located in the center of the forehead between the eyebrows. This chakra symbolises insight, intuition, foresight, and is driven by imagination and open-mindedness. When imbalanced you could feel uncertain, a lack of clarity & direction. 


The 7th chakra is the Sahasrara or crown chakra (purple)

"I am present and at peace."

This 7th chakra is located at the top of the head. It represents our higher consciousness and spiritual connection. When imbalanced you could feel cynical, detached to what is sacred, closed minded, and disconnected from spirituality.


If you feel like your chakras are blocked, you could probably benefit from a Chakra Balancing Healing Session at Consciousness Studio. Go to to sign-up.



LG Chakra Banner